OUABlog

The Official Blog of The Ohio Union Activities Board

Welcome Back!

Leave a comment

Hello Buckeyes,

I hope everyone enjoyed their summer and is excited for a great school year. As school is starting, OUAB has a ton of great events  planned and I hope you are able to make some time in your busy schedule between getting your Pumpkin Spice Lattes  and sprinting to class (because you obviously overslept)  to catch one of our events. We always aim for events that make you go like this rather than this so if you have any suggestions for how we can improve feel free to email me, tweet at me, or block me.

I hope we have bombarded you with enough tweets and fliers so you know that our annual Welcome Week Concert features The Band Perry and Special Guest Charlie Worsham, but if not, I apologize that I ruined that surprise for you. I want to highlight a few other upcoming events for you:

Please remember that our events are free to all Ohio State Columbus Campus students with a valid BuckID.

Hopefully some of our other events will have you seeing stars, make you think,  have you be proud to be a buckeye, and make you wonder if something fishy is going on. I know it is going to be a great semester, and I hope you are excited too.

-MacGregor Obergfell,
President of The Ohio Union Activities Board

Author: OUAB

The mission of the Ohio Union Activities Board as the student programming organization at The Ohio State University is to provide diverse programs and events that are educational, entertaining, and thought provoking for the students of the Columbus campus.

Leave a Reply

